Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,050   Posts: 1,561,145   Online: 782

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    4x5 Format

digital vs. wet printing 4x5 negative

First off, I am new to large format and digital printing, but not new to pinhole photography and traditional processes. I can't see contact printing my 4x5 pinhole photos since that size, for me, would be too small. I have the choice to enlarge to 11x14 with my enlarger or go digital. That would mean scanning and printing via photoshop.

This is where I am ignorant. How many of you, who care to reply, print the old way in the darkroom and how many of you scan and print digitally. Are digital prints comparable in quality to wet prints? How costly are digital prints? Can decent inkjet printers at home print decent quality prints on inkjet photo paper? A lot of question, my apologies. Even a few answers would help my decision making.

thank you…lloyd

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images