Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,564   Posts: 1,573,432   Online: 915

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Egg shell pinhole camera.

This is not my work, but I saw it on the Make site (via Lomo) and thought I would pass it along to the rest of us...Pretty cool.

http://www.lomography.com/magazine/l...pinhole-camera

I'm not an expert on the methods, but for those of you that are - how cool would it be to reverse process or POP these little guys and end up with photographic Faberge eggs?

My list of skills to aquire keeps getting longer. :-)
    "There is no such thing as objective reality in a photograph"

My flickr and (gasp!) dpug photos - take a look if you like.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    This is so cool, I wish I had thought of it myself!

North America just north of that sharp right turn North America makes on the Atlantic coast.
    Shooter
    Multi Format
    I wonder how large of a negative you would have to photograph with it to get a positive photo in the egg?
    "Would you like it if someone that painted in oils told you that you were not making portraits because you were using a camera?"
    "Shouldn't it be more about the joy of producing and viewing the photo than what you paid for the camera?"

Me

Shooter
    Multi Format
    I don't do pinhole, but that is great!

Jeff

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    It is a great idea. I'm having a hard time thinking of a reasonable direct-positive process that would work, though; the easiest thing might be to "solarise" (Sabat(t)ier effect) the egg during development, which sometimes produces a fairly normal-looking positive image (and sometimes extremely weird stuff instead). I like the fact that the curvature of the eggshell compensates for the curved field.

But why, O why, couldn't the author have photographed a chicken??

-NT