Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,748   Posts: 1,515,743   Online: 1088

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Hi there

Shooter
    Pinhole

Hi there

I want to build a pinhole camera.It is almost done.I still have problems to fix:when I take a shot, I have to measure how much I have to turn the film so they do not mix-up or if my pinhole design is ok(I mean in mm.)
    This are the details:
    imageshack.us/photo/my-images/339/pinholedesign.jpg/

Focal length: 28mm
    Pinhole diam: 1mm
    F-stop: f28

I have an AgfaPhoto 200 film, Vistaplus.I guess it is too sensitive, I should go for a simple B&W film.I now this is based in general on trial and error but I do not really aford it...
    Some help with the f28?I need some very clear data sunny-exposuer, cloudy -exposure )
    Do I have an optimal pinhole camera design, to short exposures?
    I am very new in photography, I am a simple amateur.Sorry for my rusty english and my chaotic way of writing, but the ideas and questions just pop-up.

I love this site, this is the place to learn real photography.

Best wishes,

Alex Cruceru.
    Last edited by Kinetic; 09-08-2011 at 04:00 AM. Click to view previous post history.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    There is a web site dedicated to making pinhole cameras, don't remember where at the moment. I believe your aperture and f/stop is wrong for focal length, should be much smaller. I'll find the site and give you the url.

link to pinhole calculator:

http://www.mrpinhole.com/wiz.php

To find out how much to wind film between shots, use some spent film and measure how much is spooled for every revolution of the winder and extrapolate.

BTW, welcome to the clan.
    Last edited by Rick A; 09-08-2011 at 06:14 AM. Click to view previous post history. Reason: info
    Rick A
    Argentum aevum