Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,963   Posts: 1,558,389   Online: 833

Shooter
    Pinhole
    Blog Entries
    Images

Help: What model Kodak Retina to buy?? (rangefinder model)

I was at a photographic convention lately and some people there were carrying a Kodak Retina Rangefinder model. I want to get me one (if reasonably priced). But since I have no experience with these models - and they said not all models or lenses are as good - I would like to ask for your input.

What model should I get (I want a rangefinder) and what lens? Please your expert advise.
    Thanks,
    Bert from Holland
    "Have fun and catch that light beam!"
    Bert from Holland
    my blog: http://thetoadmen.blogspot.nl
    my Linkedin pinhole group: http://tinyurl.com/pinholegroup

* I'm an analogue enthusiast, trying not to fall into the digital abyss.
    * My favorite cameras: Hasselblad SWC, Leica SL, Leica M7, Russian FKD 18x24, Bronica SQ-B and RF645, Rolleiflex T2, Nikon F4s, Agfa Clack and my pinhole cameras

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Look for a IIc or IIIc and plan on getting it overhauled. It has the best normal lens, and don't waste too much effort with the accessory lenses... they really are just too difficult to use.
    Last edited by BrianShaw; 07-13-2013 at 11:33 AM. Click to view previous post history.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    I have both those cameras and they are great, but if you don't mind scale focusing for less money you could get something like the Retina 1b.

Shooter
    35mm RF
    Images