Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,952   Posts: 1,522,733   Online: 861

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm

Where did my photos go?

Hi

I have recently bought my very first analogue camera (a Konica C35 rangefinder). I'm an experienced digital photographer, but completely green when it comes to analogues cameras. Anyway, I took the camera for a spin and shot my first roll of film. However, when I had the pictures developed I only received 2 photos - the rest were blank. The two photos were in the X and 00 position (which I don't really know what means). Does anybody have an idea of what has gone wrong? Have I put in the film incorrectly? Or does it look like there's something wrong with the camera? I'm a bit puzzled as to why I got two pictures - which were the last two pictures I took before removing the roll. The only unusual thing I noticed when using the camera was that the film roll was for 24 pictures, but I kept being able to shoot after the 24 pictures were used.

Does anybody have an idea of what has gone wrong and how I can fix it?

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images
    No. We have no idea other than guesses because we do not have enough information. The camera could be defective. How? Who knows? You could have loaded the film wrong. You could have left the lens cap on. The exposures could have been so far off that nothing recorded on the film. Etc.

Based on the fact that you went past the 24 mark, I'm "guessing" you loaded the film wrong. But, I could be wrong.
    David
    Taking pictures is easy. Making photographs is hard.

http://www.behance.net/silverdarkroom
    http://silverdarkroom.wordpress.com

Shooter
    Multi Format
    I always confirm that the film is transporting by checking to see if the rewind knob moves as I advance the film.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Did you leave the lens cap on?