Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,573   Posts: 1,545,686   Online: 801

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Loading the Zorki 1

Ok, I'm an engineer. I admit it.

Now I'll admit, I can't figure out how to load a Zorki 1 I just received. It certainly isn't like my Zorki 4 that's fer sure.

Any ideas?

And how do you take off an Indistar-22 lens if I choose to put the Jupiter 8 on it?

tim in san jose
    Where ever you are, there you be.

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    Images
    It takes a long leader to load properly, and you have to cut it yourself. Try this link

http://www.fedka.com//Useful_info/leicaload.jpg

Let me know if that helps or not.

- Randy

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    Images
    I'm at work so I can't check mine, but if I remember correctly, you turn the lens focus knob around until it hits the stop, then gently continue to turn it and the entire lens assembly should screw out and then you can put the other lens on.

P.S. Here is a good link to a 'manual' of sorts. It was written by the user rather than translated, but it should help you out.

http://www.fortunecity.com/marina/ma...ed1zorki1.html

- Randy

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by reellis67
    I'm at work so I can't check mine, but if I remember correctly, you turn the lens focus knob around until it hits the stop, then gently continue to turn it and the entire lens assembly should screw out and then you can put the other lens on.

P.S. Here is a good link to a 'manual' of sorts. It was written by the user rather than translated, but it should help you out.

http://www.fortunecity.com/marina/ma...ed1zorki1.html

- Randy
    That lens answer worked out. Thank you. The film spool seems to be stuck in there pretty well. At least I know I can't break it. Right? *L*

tim in san jose

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    Images