Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,000   Posts: 1,524,326   Online: 738

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: RF beginner

Shooter
    35mm RF

RF beginner

Hi guys,

Some time ago, I became interested in photography. I was looking for a nice starting camera, until I discovered the FR cameras. I searched in forums about them, and been looking for a good deal on ebay.

I can't comment about quality image because I'm just a beginner but concerning to design, my favourite was the yashica electro 35 GSN. She's such a beauty.

My budget is a little bit tight. For now I the limit is about 80-100$. I would like to buy a camera that was easy to handle, to gain experience and learn.
    I have another major problem that is giving me an hard time and may delay my purchase. I live in Portugal, so it's even more complicated to find the "deal".

Said that, I wanted to ask you for some advices and recommendations for my first RF camera.

Thanks,
    Bruno Ferreira.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    Let me suggest checking at rangefinderforum.
    "Only dead fish follow the stream"

[APUG Portfolio] [APUG Blog] [Website]

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    Just get a Russian LTM screw mount camera (I ordered one from a seller in Russia via e-bay and the transaction was fast)
    You will likely find like I did that a rangefinder is fun to use... but they INVENTED and PERFECTED the dang SLR for a REASON.
    Now all you kind and talented rangefinder users need not take offense... I feel a similar way about TLR's!!
    Perhaps you will love it! I did have an EPSON Rd-1 for a reason.. I LOVED the size, you can carry a rangefinder system around in your pockets!!
    Although you can do the same with an Olympus OM kit too if you stay away from large aperture lenses and wear baggier pants.