Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,553   Posts: 1,544,985   Online: 689

New owner!

1. AmericanMrs
    Hi
    I have just bought an RB 67 Pro S. I've never used MF before so I'm guessing it's going to be a steep learning curve!
    I've got my film ordered and can't wait to get out and use it.

My main areas of interests are portraits and still life.
    I'm pretty competent with 35mm and digital cameras although I'm guessing even loading a film is going to be a challenge

Wish me luck - oh and any advice for a first time user would be appreciated!
  2. djhopscotch
    djhopscotch
    Make sure when you go to use it that the release switch on the lens isn't set to mirror-up, the body will still flag that the frame has been exposed when you trip the body release, but no exposure will have been made. Only thing i don't like about the camera.
  3. mopar_guy
    mopar_guy
    Loading rollfilm is easy. If you have specific questions, ask. Congrats and enjoy.

Dave
  4. paul ron
    paul ron
    Read the manual... get it here....

http://www.butkus.org/chinon/mamiya.htm
  5. smcclarin
    smcclarin
    Chant these words every time you use it with an older film back: (DARK SLIDE..DARK SLIDE...DARKSLIDE...DONT FORGET THE DARKSLIDE) Hopefully you get to enjoy slowing down while thinking and seeing as much as the rest of us.
  6. Ric Trexell
    Ric Trexell
    The thing to remember about loading roll films is that you do not take the sticker off the roll, or put it on at the end of the roll by taking it out of the camera. That way you can't accidently drop the roll and expose it as it unrolls as it crashes to the floor.

I didn't say that very clearly so let me try again. Put roll in camera. Remove sticker. Wind film into take up roller. Expose roll and put sticker on the roll. Remove roll from camera. There that makes more sence. Ric.