Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,223   Posts: 1,532,495   Online: 1103

Light Meter Help

1. Justride408
    Hello all. I am fairly new to film photogrpahy. Just wanted some suggestions on a good light meter to get. I will be ordering my Mamiya RB67 Pro-S this weekend! Any help is appriciated. Thanks in advance!
  2. paul ron
    paul ron
    Luna Pro SBC is a nice very sensative meter.. also has an optional spot attachement. These meters sell used for around $80. Keep an eye on classifieds on these photo forums, I see em posted quite frequently.
  3. Justride408
    Justride408
    Hey thanks for the reply. I ended up finding a sekonic L-508 zoom master for $160 on craigslist! Works great!
  4. paul ron
    paul ron
    Nice meter, good luck with it. I'm sure you'll love it. Meters are an addiction although you'll find the more you uise it, the less you will evntually need it. You'll find after a while you just know what the exposure is going to be.
  5. Justride408
    Justride408
    Very true Paul. I've already noticed that my measurements are pretty close to the meter readouts!
  6. dodphotography
    dodphotography
    hey all, I'm very new here... actually, just joined about 10 minutes ago.

I picked up a Gossen digital meter and I either a.) don't know how to use it , b.) am not patient enough. I'm a recently converted film shooter and working with a ProSD that I got a great deal on in very good shape. I wish I had a spot meter, I can't seem to grasp how to accurately meter a scene. Any tips for someone using a non-spot meter? I have attached a scan I made this weekend, shot down in the dunes of provincetown, MA but as you can see the results weren't great despite trying to meter the whole scene and finding an average.

7. chung
    chung
    (I sent you PM.)